Editing or Deleting a Folder in My Media

Modified on Fri, 30 Oct at 12:05 PM

You can rename or delete folders you've created in My Media.


How to edit a folder

  1. Go to My Stuff and open My Media.

  2. Open the folder you want to edit.

  3. Click the Edit (pencil) icon in the menu below the folder name.

  4. Click the Settings (cog) icon.

  5. From here, you can rename or delete your folder.


How to delete a folder

If your folder contains media, you'll be given two options:

  • Delete the folder and its contents – This removes the folder and the media inside it.

  • Delete the folder but keep its contents – This moves the media into the parent folder (the folder one level above).

Choose the option you want and confirm.

Important: If you want to keep your photos, videos or other files, choose the option to move them into the parent folder rather than deleting them.


Watch the video

The screencast below shows how to find your folder settings, rename a folder and delete a folder while keeping its contents.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article