How do I switch off all messaging features for a user I support?

Modified on Wed, 1 Apr at 6:49 AM

How to switch off all messaging features for a Supported User

  1. Log in as the user’s Buddy
  2. Go to the Supported User’s Profile page
  3. Click Manage User
  4. Open the Permissions tab
  5. Turn off Allow Chat wherever it appears under chat and comment permissions
  6. Click Save


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article