Managing a Supported User's Account Settings

Modified on Wed, 4 Nov at 9:46 PM

As a Buddy, you can help manage a Supported User's account, including their profile details, permissions, password, dashboard and security settings.

How to access their Account Settings

  1. Open the Supported User's profile page. You can find them using Search or through My Circle.

  2. In the blue menu on the left, select Manage [User's Name].

  3. This opens the Manage User page, where you can choose from five settings tabs.


What can you manage?

1. Profile Settings

Here you can:

  • Change the user's username.

  • Update their email address.

  • Edit their first and last name.

  • Change their profile picture.

  • Request an archive of their Media.

  • Delete their account.

Select Save after making changes.


2. Permissions

View and manage the Supported User's account permissions.

These settings control aspects of how their account can be used.


3. Change Password

Help the Supported User change or reset their password, including their character or picture password.


4. My Stuff Items

Choose which Multi Me tools appear on the Supported User's My Stuff dashboard.

This can help simplify their experience by showing the tools most relevant to them.


5. Security

Review the Supported User's account security settings and available options for keeping their account secure.


Important

Only make changes that are appropriate for the Supported User, involving them in decisions wherever possible.

Be particularly careful when changing permissions, passwords or deleting an account.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article