Archiving users in the portal

Modified on Thu, 5 Mar at 12:26 PM

As a Portal Admin, you can archive users within your portal. Click here to see how to archive users.

Archiving a user allows you to deactivate an account without deleting the user’s information.

What happens when a user is archived?

When a user is archived:

  • They are immediately logged out of all devices

  • They cannot log in again while their account is archived

  • They are hidden from the main user list on the Portal Admin page

Archived users can still be viewed at any time by selecting “Show archived users” in the Portal Admin page.

User associations

When archiving a user, the Portal Admin will be given the option to remove the user from their associations, such as:

  • Access to other users’ Stuff

  • Circle memberships

  • Other shared permissions

Activity logs

All user activity logs are preserved.
The user’s profile will also clearly indicate that the account has been archived.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article